Skip to main content

Department Chair / Professor of Military Science 

Lieutenant Colonel (LTC) Dan Hurd (Bio)

dhurd@email.unc.edu

919-394-8666


Senior Military Instructor

Master Sergeant (MSG) Michael Argent 

margent@email.unc.edu

919-962-7346

Mobile: 757-660-7936


Operations Officer / Assistant Professor of Military Science

Captain (CPT) Jerad Romine

jromine@unc.edu

919-962-7352


Recruiting Operations Officer

Mr. Ron Henry

ronhenry@unc.edu

919-962-7347


Human Resources Administrator  

Ms. Margarita Hawkins

hawkins2@email.unc.edu

919-962-7365


Logistics and Supply Technician

Mr. Ron Cogdell

rcogdell@unc.edu

919-962-7351


US Army Reserve (USAR) Troop Program Unit (TPU)

Major (MAJ) Nicole Utley

nutley@unc.edu

 

North Carolina Army National Guard (NCARNG) Recruiting Liaison

Staff Sergeant (SSG) Charles Mason

masoncw@email.unc.edu

919-609-5053


University Administration / Department Manager

Ms. Liz Aguilar

lizayda@email.unc.edu

919-962-7366